EBSCO database which searches magazines and academic journals on a variety of topics. Provides access to articles on history, science, social sciences, and many more. Tutorial
EBSCO database which provides access to full text articles from magazines and academic journals in the field of business. Includes company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, and market share reports.
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) is a comprehensive research database provides full text for nursing and allied health journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules. Tutorial
Encyclopedias and dictionaries on a variety of topics including medicine, history, social sciences, and more.
(10/16/2025) Some users are reporting issues accessing Credo Reference. If you are experiencing issues, please try clearing your browser cache and cookies. This should solve the problem. If you are still experiencing issues, please contact us.
Online access to the DSM-5-TR® and associated publications, including Clinical Cases, Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and Handbook on the Cultural Formulation Interview.
A general subject research database which houses over 80 million articles in academic peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers on a wide variety of topics.
A research database specializing in current events and topics under debate. Includes opinion essays, news articles, and videos providing facts and arguments for both sides of a debate. Tutorial
JSTOR is a platform for journals, books, images, and primary sources in a wide variety of subject areas in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Stream over 30,000 films from hundreds of popular producers such as The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, and PBS, as well as thousands of independent filmmakers.
(10/16/2025) Direct links to Kanopy videos are not properly displaying in the VSCS Discovery search (the only access option they show is "Request through ILL"). To access a title, please search for it in Kanopy directly.
NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications.
Includes books, videos, proven learning paths, case studies and audio books. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. Includes content published by O’Reilly as well as other publishers.
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires.
Online access to the DSM-5-TR® and associated publications, including Clinical Cases, Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and Handbook on the Cultural Formulation Interview.
